This site uses Cookies for anonymous statistics. Cookies are important (for good and bad)! Click here to know more about it.Close this message without reading the information relative to Cookies on this website
~ Contenu Variable ~

Historical Atlas - Contribute

Thank you for your help in the improvement of the map. The map currently shows the countries already in the database. The slider allows you to see the final result.

Countries are created from concatenated borders. Borders are only points lists. Countries are also described by their (beginning and ending) dates. Use the buttons to add or edit existing borders or countries.

Note that this page is under development, some features could not function properly. I am well aware of the fact that cartography can be tricky and raises lots of questions (map projection, borders or countries international recognition, color choices, ...) but I wanted to give it a try, not being fully satisfied with Gifs.

Any remark, suggestion, criticism or question is welcomed: use this form.

1. Events Add an Event Modify an Event
2. Borders Add a Border Modify a Border
3. Countries Add a Country Modify a Country Duplicate a Country
Change the date:
Play
Pause

Ce site utilise des cookies pour des statistiques anonymes. Les cookies sont importants (en positif et en négatif) ! Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus. Fermer ce message sans lire la page relative aux cookies
~ Contenu Variable ~

Atlas Historique - Contribuer

Merci pour votre aide dans l'amélioration de la carte. La carte affiche les pays et frontières déja disponibles dans la base de données. AVec la barre de défilement horizontale, vous pouvez avancer ou reculer dans le temps.

Les pays sont créés à partir de frontières concaténées. Les frontières sont des listes depoints. Les pays sont aussi décrits par leurs date d'existence (début et fin). Vous pouvez modifier ou ajouter des frontières et des pays avec les boutons de l'interface.

Cette page est en cours de développements, des fonctions peuvent ne pas fonctionner correctemenet. Je suis conscient du fait que le sujet de l'Histoire et des frontières est sujet à discussion (projection choisie, reconnaissance des frontières, couleurs choisies, ...) mais je voulais essayer de monter cette page, car les GIFs similaires ne me satisfont pas (pas de zoom, pas de construction collaborative, etc.).

Toute remarque, suggestion, critique ou question est bienvenue : utilisez ce formulaire.

1. Events Add an Event Modify an Event
2. Borders Add a Border Modify a Border
3. Countries Add a Country Modify a Country Duplicate a Country
Change the date:
Play
Pause